Guess What?

I’ve been invited by The Queen of Tarts at The Book Tart blog to chat on her virtual couch!

Can you believe it?!

I’m not even going to try to pretend I’m not thrilled, or that I know what the heck I am doing on this couch.

I haven’t gone and checked out the real virtual couch yet, I’m having too good of a time imagining how it will be in my head. I’m picturing lolling around with the Queen in our nightgowns with our hair down. We’ll share amusing  anecedotes about the ups and downs of ruling our kingdoms while smoking something exotic from a gem-encrusted hookah. We’ll sip champagne from  crystal flutes, giggle when the bubbles tickle our noses, and wear each other’s crowns. And rings. I’m sure at some point we’ll eat cake and jump on the couch.

And guess what else?

My guest author appearance to be interviewed on The Book Tart blog is on my birthday!

Come jump with us on December 18th at www.thebooktart.com

If you’re not down with jumping, please stop by The Book Tart anyway on this day and lend me some of your moral support. (It’s no secret I could seriously use some morals, plus I’m shy,dammit. I can’t do this stuff alone.)

6 thoughts on “Guess What?

  1. Sandy Samuel says:

    Dangit!! i can’t believe I missed it!! I knew it was Tuesday but the date didn’t click until Wednesday!! I am so sorry!! I hope it went well.

  2. kat says:

    rotflol YOU? rock! I’m an stressed out monarch and am JUST getting our chat done. *pushes crown back off forhead* it’s a good thing Tartlandia is not a democracy or someone woulda replaced me!
    look for your royal summons in a few hours :p
    Kat
    The Queen of Tarts

    • TE says:

      “Yes,Queen of Tartlandia. The crown can sometimes be a burden that subjects cannot imagine. I swear on a stack of romance novels that’s not mounted horsemen pacing your borders wearing the Turquoise and Black of Queen Anabel of Northfield…”

      • kat says:

        Phew! I would have had to rustle up some defense and well, football players are hard to come by in Tartlandia. 😛 Can’t wait till our playdate.
        *mwah!*
        Kat
        The Queen of Tarts

      • TE says:

        Tracy’s deep thoughts on Queen Kat’s latest post:

        “Playdates are fun!”

        “Hmmm…do I really want to know what happened to all the football players in Tartlandia?” *shiver*

Leave a Reply

